New Police Association office bearers elected (24/13)

At their October meeting, The Police Association Executive Committee elected replacements for outgoing Executive members and office bearers, Dean Thomas and Colin Birch, who held the positions of Senior Vice President and Treasurer, respectively.

Following this limited election process, the office bearers of The Police Association Executive for the next 12 months are now as follows;


Phillip Pearson            President

Diane Wilson               Senior Vice President

Paul O’Connell            Junior Vice President

Dermot Avon               Treasurer

Brigette De Chirico     Assistant Treasurer

Maurie Banks              Victorian Branch Delegate to the Police Federation of Australia Council


Bruce McKenzie

Assistant Secretary

Download PDF of this InBrief (24/13)